My Perspective Diverse

-Ben Edward Waters

HidingFace

‘Ugly is just a word,’ I say.
‘Like beauty, the perceptive diverse.’
What did the poet cry? – “Beauty is truth, truth is beauty.” Eternity.
If Beauty and Truth have identical concord, why do words differ?
Truth scares me. Rose hurts me.

Please don’t be complacent-
Counter me. I’ll linger till u obliterate me.
I am Truth. You are Beauty.
“Come reason come”-Touchstone. Do you have one in you?
If you affirm
Mock me. I’ll linger till your despotic canon gets over.
I am Truth. You are Beauty.
No, not a poet. Trust.
Just a voice who dares a talk.

Now please be a little complacent with me!
Nah I’d say “Hurt me, and you are still a Beauty.”
Will you let me behold you?
Please reciprocate classically!
Or I will linger for Eternity.

Leave a Reply

