Heart’s Jong

Farag Anjum Kureshi

10351372_878061385542026_8475590098652136227_n

Thinking about the past,
Realizing how vast it was,
I don’t clearly remember the crew or cast,
But because of them at last,
I am what I am today,
This is where I want to stay,
Just one more thing I need, I pray,
It concerns no-one but if it may,
Then that’s the person that I want,
Someone who by me would stand,
Talk to me if not hold my hand,
For me that moment would be grand.

You see, tomorrow, today will be gone,
And tomorrow somewhere I may be wrong,
But for today’s sake all along,
Keep me safe in your heart’s Jong.

Leave a Reply

